Wonderful

20131119-181445.jpg

I thought it good to shew the signs and wonders that the high God hath wrought toward me. How great are His signs! and how mighty are His wonders! His kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and His dominion is from generation to generation.” Daniel 4:2-3

King Nebuchadnezzar was blessed by God when he was brought down and sent into his own wilderness to live as an animal for seven years, and he proclaims it as such in an open letter we find nestled in the midst of the book of Daniel. He thought only of himself and had exalted himself, even after he was warned by the prophet when Daniel gave the interpretation of a dream of warning given to the king. The king is made low and what he had seen in the dream comes to pass. After seven years, he is restored, but with the knowledge that our God reigns! It was his experience and the dream that preceded it that was a sign of the One True God and the king shares that with us. It is his testimony.

God has given many signs and wonders throughout the ages, but there is one sign that outshines them all! That sign is a Wonder, for He is called Wonderful. (Isaiah 9:6) He is the Wonder of the King of kings, the Prince of Peace, Whose kingdom reigns from generation to generation. That Wonder is the Christ Jesus, God as Man, God among us! The Word of God, the Holy Bible, proclaims the great wonders and signs of God, but none more than Christ. The Bible is the story of Jesus through and through.

The Holy Spirit inspired the Bible through the pens of men to proclaim Him; and yet, He proclaims Jesus Himself through spoken word. The gift of tongues is given to some in the Body as a gift of the Spirit, that those might glorify God, with the words given by the Spirit, and in essence, the Holy Spirit speaks the wonderful works of God through them. (Acts 2:8-11)

God gives us the proclamation that we should speak the wonders and signs of God, all of which point to Jesus, the greatest Wonder of them all. Jesus told us to go, make disciples of men in all nations, proclaiming the gospel of peace, that they may do the most wonderful work of all, and that is to believe.

So, this day, I proclaim to you the Christ, Jesus of Nazareth, Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace, Who came to die for the Sin of the world, that Grace might be imparted to all Who will believe. He came for me, and because He did, I am His. I believe in Jesus as my Savior, my Lord, and my God and I am a sinner saved by His Grace alone. That is the most wonderful thing that could have happened to me, and, if it hasn’t yet, it can happen for you, too.

He is the Joy of my life, the Love of my heart, and He made a sinner like me brand spanking new by His cleansing Blood, and He does so every day, because, though I am saved, I am not perfect. I still sin. But, when I confess and repent, He is faithful to forgive me. Only He could do that! If you don’t know Jesus, won’t you come? Come and ask me about Him, and I will do my best, as a lowly servant, to show you Who The Lord, our God is, for He is a Wonder to be shared.

2 thoughts on “Wonderful

  1. “Whenever the heart shall turn to The Lord , the veils shall be taken away”. I went to church with my parents religiously as a young boy, but it wasn’t until I opened up my heart to Him and began my walk with “Him and talk with Him daily that I began to see why God even created man in the first place….He wants an intimate relationship with me! Amazing ! Almighty God wants me to walk with Him and to talk with Him. The King of Kings! Softened my heart so He could come in and make it His home….amazing love. How do I thank Him? By sharing His amazing love to a dying and thirsty world. Everyone needs Jesus !! Amen lord.

    Like

    • None can compare to Jesus, our Lord and our God! Until all the world hears, I shall share Jesus Christ and Him crucified for the forgiveness of sins, for the sanctification of saints, for the justification of same, for the relationship with God, for the healing of illness, for the mending of hearts, for the creation of new hearts, for the effectual working of the Holy Ghost, for so much more, for everything! I will praise His name continually. Jesus is Lord! Jesus is my Friend! Jesus is my God! And I love Him so much. Praise God! Hallelujah!

      Like

Comments are closed.