Pray For Me

20131113-173421.jpg

And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.” Ephesians 6:19-20

Brothers and sisters, I have been told that, because I am still a baby Christian, my zeal for The Lord is too much for some. In fact, I have come across to many as over zealous. But, if there is one thing that I know it is that no matter how excited I may get when speaking of Jesus Christ and what He has done for me, it could never be enough to convey the magnitude of joy I have because of Him.

Christianity is about loving God and loving others. The greatest love we could ever offer is to lay down our own life for our friends. Well, Jesus is my greatest friend, and He already laid down His Life for me. Should I not lay down my own in return? Should I not proclaim the gospel of peace, through the Cross of Christ, by grace through faith in Him and what He there did, to the world? Did Christ not say:

Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen?Matthew 28:19-20

Therefore, how can I not speak boldly the Cross of Christ? Yet, recently I find myself staving my tongue all too often, favoring the approval of the world around me. Thus, I implore you, my brethren, to pray for me and for those who have been called to preach and teach the Cross. Pray for us what Paul asked the Ephesians to pray for him. Pray that we are given the words to speak, and that we surrender our mouths to speak those things of God as given the utterance. Pray for Holy Ghost boldness upon us as we open our mouths to proclaim the only Truth to a lost and dying world and to a backslidden church that does not want to hear about the Blood. Pray for God to anoint us to speak, as I pray for you.

Grace and peace be upon you all, I pray. Your brother through, and fellow slave to, The Lord Jesus Christ, by and through the Love of our Father and One True God.

SDG

