The God Of ALL Flesh

20140115-085654.jpg

From Christ, The Lord:

“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for Me?” Jeremiah 32:27

Thank you, Jesus, and thank you, my brother, Fredo.

God works in ways which are not quite understood by man. He told us that His ways are higher than ours, and that His thoughts are higher than ours (Is 55:9). So, He uses means which we don’t see coming. He tells us in His Word, and in our prayers, that which is True, and righteous, and of Him.

And so, as I walk through this trial I have fallen into, by the mistake of my own hand, and give it to God in prayer and in trusting action, He speaks consolation. As I prayed last night, He gave me Psalm 93, which I wrote about here: https://marcusscottlee.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/psalm-93/

Then, this morning, as our brother in the Lord Jesus Christ, Fredo, opened his Bible, turning to Lamentations, he fell upon this passage in Jeremiah, his eye drawn straight to it, and the Lord put yours truly on his heart. Being the faithful obedient servant that he demonstrates time and time again, Fredo immediately texted it to me. No description. No explanation. Just the verse was sent.

It was all I needed, not that I thought I needed confirmation, but God knew and supplied it. Fredo would go on to tell me after I thanked him that though I was the first he thought of, there was another who has a child in the womb, who is having difficulties, and after he sent the scripture to me, Fredo sent it to our brother in Christ.

So, with the confirmation and the encouragement of The Lord this morning, I must present to you the same. I know there are many others who struggle this morning. I know their faith is being tested and they are growing weary. So, without description, I give you the same scripture. God bless you this day, and every day. Mercy, peace, love, and joy from God, the Father, in Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior be upon you. And God knows the needs of our brother and his unborn child, so add them to your prayers today, and believe that God can do anything.

“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for Me?” Jeremiah 32:27

SDG

