Get Ready!

20140206-143816.jpg

“And he had in his hand a little book open: and he set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth, and cried with a loud voice, as when a lion roareth: and when he had cried, seven thunders uttered their voices. And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write: and I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Seal up those things which the seven thunders uttered, and write them not.” Revelation 10:2-4

Not too long ago, I had a strange dream, most of which I did not understand. I felt a lot like Nebuchadnezzar, the Babylonian King who relied on the prophet Daniel to deliver from The Lord the interpretation of his dreams. Though I have no prophet Daniel to lean on, I do have the Word of God Himself, and should I ever have a dream given by God, I know that He will explain it through His Word, if I stand in that faith and believe. I am not saying this dream was from The Lord, but it was interesting none-the-less.

What I recall of it is this:

I was involved in a three way basketball game. I don’t know the two gentlemen with whom I was playing. However, a fight broke out between them during the game, and I found myself between them trying to stop the fighting. Suddenly, a gun was pulled, and me and the other guy ran.

Now, there came a school bus around the corner, traveling at a very slow rate of speed. As shots were fired, I jumped into the bus. There was no driver. I went to the back, somehow not caring about there being no visible driver and I opened the back door of the bus. I saw the man who ran with me fall while chasing after the bus, having been shot. I looked back to the driveway where we had been playing, which was now down the block and getting further away. I could no longer see the shooter, but I looked up and beyond the house and beyond the city in which we were.

There was a cliff which towered over the city from the outskirts, casting a large shadow. The sky was cloudy and gray, and yet there was a rainbow that formed and the end of which touched the edge of the cliff. As I looked upon that edge, where the rainbow met it, I suddenly saw red ribbons flow out from the top of the cliff and then curl back upon themselves as though they were party favors being blown by an unseen child. This repeated silently several times until they finally stopped and I saw they, the rainbow, and part of the clouds simply move off to the right from my point of view and disappear.

It was then that I looked again to where this bus I was on was heading and I realized it had simply gone around the block and the place where the game had taken place was coming back around. There was no longer anyone shooting, nor could I see anyone laying ahead in the street bleeding. In fact, there was an eerie silence. It was too quiet, and then I awoke.

I am sure that there are many explanations from many people to the strange details within my dream. I have no faith in psychology, so all of the nonsense about my past, my fears, etc mean nothing to me. Also, I need to point out that, in general, I don’t remember my dreams. Simply remembering them is significant, even if I do not understand them, but the red ribbons have layered meaning.

20140206-143811.jpg

The first layer is that of the shed blood of our men and women from the inception of this great country of the United States. Their sacrifices have kept our freedoms for almost 250 years. But, those freedoms are being eroded from within and the sacrifices they gave will soon have been for naught. This country, in which I was blessed to be born and raised, will quickly no longer be the country I served five and a half years for in the army. The ribbons quietly and suddenly leaving the cliff foreshadow to me that this country will not be invaded from without by physical war. It will silently be taken from us through legislation and militant government force. I wholeheartedly believe this, and when that time comes, I will continue to trust in Jesus. I know that Christianity will soon be outlawed here, and regardless, I will proclaim Him to my own death, if needs be.

20140206-143821.jpg

The second layer pertains more to the spiritual side of the same message. The ribbons being silent have a second meaning in the spiritual. In Revelation chapter four, we read that the apostle John got called up into the throne room in the Spirit by a voice “like a trumpet speaking.” This is an example of the rapture that parallels what we read in 1 Thessalonians.

“For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord.” I Thessalonians 4:16-17

Then, in our opening verses, we see the angel come down, representing Christ, having dominion over both earth and sea (treading one’s foot upon the land in the name of The Lord claims dominion – Joshua 1:3) and with the little book in his hand, which is the Word of God, being both bitter and sweet to us, but also paints a portrait of Jesus and the book of Life, in which the names of the called are written. Now, the angel cried out, and several voices of seven thunders, and this could be the call. We don’t know, because John was told not to write it. Why? Well, there are several things to consider.

1. Satan can read. Whatever it is that was shouted, or proclaimed, if Satan knew what would be spoken, he would use that info to deceive the world. Already, there are so many deceptions to attempt to cover up and distract from the soon to be future. Alien abductions, zombies, and vampires all point to the rapture and us being taken up and those left behind, the walking dead. When that moment comes, only those who know Christ through faith and redemption will hear the call and be brought out from this Sodom. That leaves an explanatory hole that must be filled with lies if the Truth is not accepted.

2. If it were the call of The Lord, anytime we heard those particular words, apart from discernment, we would blindly follow and be sorely disappointed from Satan’s deception to the point that, if it were possible, even the elect might be fooled away from Jesus.

3. We are not to know the hour nor the day, so if part of the proclamation is the announcing of the coming of whatever day and hour was at hand, we would all look for that hour and that day and decide that, since we knew the last second to come, we would do as we pleased right to the last moment, living our lives apart from The Lord until that time was truly upon us. That is not what God wants, it does not teach us to rely on Him, and it is not representative of what Heaven will be with Him in all eternity.

No, we benefit to a much greater degree not knowing what was said (or actually what will be said) because we learn to simply trust in The Lord and to live our lives accordingly now. When the shout comes and the trumpet is blown, we will know as we will not hesitate in our response to join our Lord Jesus in the air.

20140206-150434.jpg

Of course, yet another layer is that of the Cross. The red ribbons speak of the shed Blood of Jesus, and His gift upon that Cross. I could not leave off this writing without mentioning God’s simple answer to sin, and the means by which all blessing comes. For those who read this and do not yet know Christ and Him crucified, I implore you to turn to that loved one in your life who does know Him and finally ask with an open and honest heart who He is to them, and allow The Lord of all creation to speak to your heart. Jesus is the only Way, and I can proclaim it all day, but God must reveal it to you personally. If you willingly open your heart and earnestly seek the Truth, He will do so for you.

Until that day, which is quickly upon us brethren, turn your face to the Father. Praise the name of His Son, Jesus, and don’t miss the bus (okay so I gave a little more interpretation there). Pray for our country, that the day of it’s fall be delayed or even prevented. Pray for God to relent of the coming judgement against the United States through national repentance. (II Chronicles 7:14) Be ready with oil lamps filled. (Matthew 25:1-10) Keep yourself groomed and clean with His saving Blood through confession and repentance, that when He knocks, we are ready to answer the door. (Song of Solomon 5:1-6) Finally, stand in faith, awaiting the call.

“Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.” Ephesians 6:14

Jesus is coming back soon. No matter what happens around us, we must remain faithful. Get ready!

SDG

One thought on “Get Ready!

Comments are closed.