Follow Jesus

20140304-204225.jpg

Follow Jesus.

“Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.” Joshua 1:9

Few people know that God has spoken the following to me:

“Be brave, and do what must be done.”

Of course, this is scriptural, and I knew this, but I received an e-mail today which contained the verses quoted above. It was confirmation for me as there are those around me who know the basis of what God spoke to me and why, but they are uneasy about what I’ve told them. That uneasiness in them can so easily transfer to me, and God knows that. So, receiving that e-mail was truly the Lord comforting me and reminding me Who I have chosen to follow and why.

I know why He did what He did in my life in the way in which He did. Each of us is truly unique and had He not dropped that right into my lap at the very last moment, I very well could have continued down the path I was on, and to be honest, I know that I would have. Praise The Lord! He knows us and He knows what we need right when we need it.

If God is speaking to you, and you know it, I encourage you to step out and simply follow Him. One step at a time is all He will give us, and I have no idea what the next step is going to be. Taking that first step and being brave, doing what must be done, according to all that He asks as revealed through His holy Word, meditation and prayer is the most rewarding thing.

Follow Jesus. You won’t regret it.

SDG

