Confess and Be Healed

Confess Your Sins, One To Another

“Why should ye be stricken any more? ye will revolt more and more: the whole head is sick, and the whole heart faint. From the sole of the foot even unto the head there is no soundness in it; but wounds, and bruises, and putrifying sores: they have not been closed, neither bound up, neither mollified with ointment.” Isaiah 1:5-6

How was I to know that when God spoke into my heart, “Be brave and do what must be done,” that what I immediately perceived as one thing meant something so much more than that which I thought? I’ll tell you why: because God is a Perfect God, and Marcus is mere man.

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9

I was told by another (whom shall remain nameless for this admission), that there was so much healing to be done within me, and that God wanted to do it. Yet, my pride wouldn’t allow it. I was faking the funk. I was wearing a mask. I am broken, almost beyond repair. From my point of view, actually beyond repair. But, God says otherwise.

“But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon Him; and with His stripes we are healed.” Isaiah 53:5

With His stripes we are healed,” says the infallible Word. If everything was accomplished at the cross of Calvary, then who am I to stand with my purifying sores, my head a complete mess, unable to allow God’s Love to drop twelve inches and penetrate my heart? Really, who am I?

“And He said, The things which are impossible with men are possible with God.” Luke 18:27

Jesus already defeated the enemy which has a stronghold upon me. I have encouraged others. I have admonished, corrected, taught, guided, and mentored under the anointing of the Holy Spirit, but like King Saul, I have been sinful and not obeyed The Lord. I have brought with me into this Christian life things which were meant to be left behind. I brought the goats I have so loved with me, and now they are bleating and can no longer be ignored. It is time to kill them, before God removes His anointing on my life.

He brought me to this new church to heal. I didn’t see it until now. I couldn’t. I didn’t want to see it. I was not prepared to admit that my flesh has overtaken my spirit, and that I am sick. And so, His own Words are ringing in my ears.

“Be brave and do what must be done.”

I’m coming out of the pit, to finally confront my brothers with my life. I am not perfect. I’m nowhere even close. I need help. And so, to be brave is to ask for it.

Will you, dear reader, pray for me? I need deliverance from my pursuits of the flesh. I had to portray a life above reproach where I was, all the while not knowing how to do so, and wearing a mask. My mask is off now. I am freely admitting I need God’s help. God will answer the prayers of the righteous who earnestly pray. Pray for me, my brothers and sisters. Pray for my deliverance from this. The pastors are involved. God brought me here, and so it is time to do what must be done. I’m going to counseling. I’m gonna need a lot of prayer cover. I don’t want to be enslaved any longer.

If you are in a similar season, I encourage you to let it all go, and let God heal those wounds. Leave a comment below with what you would like prayer for, and I will commit to praying on your behalf, and ask the other readers to do the same. We are all one Body, and God says the whole thing needs healing. So, let’s walk together and follow Christ’s example. Let’s let the Father have His way with us, and heal us. Let’s confess our sins one to another and be healed. In Jesus’ Name…. Amen.

6 thoughts on “Confess and Be Healed

      • Marcus….as always, thank you for reading….you always have such insight and make me think as I read each of your replies.
        Your ministry is so God ordained….may God continue to bless you and your ministry!

        Like

      • Days, even weeks, go by and I don’t hear from anyone regarding what I’ve commented or posted on my own blog. I know that I do it because The Lord has place the desire within me to do so, and I want to please God before man. But, it is refreshing and makes me cry with a little more joy to read such precious words as these. Thank you, Jessi. God bless you, and your ministry, too!

        Like

Comments are closed.