From Him To Me

But I determined this with myself, that I would not come again to you in heaviness.  For if I make you sorry, who is he then that maketh me glad, but the same which is made sorry by me?  And I wrote this same unto you, lest, when I came, I should have sorrow from them of whom I ought to rejoice; having confidence in you all, that my joy is the joy of you all.  For out of much affliction and anguish of heart I wrote unto you with many tears; not that ye might know the love which I have more abundantly unto you.” II Corinthians 2:1-4

If the Holy Spirit inspired Paul to write these words to the believers in Corinth and if the Holy Spirit still speaks to each of us One to one through what is written in the Bible, then allow me to share the passage again as the Spirit might speak to us on Jesus’ behalf as He would have us hear before He comes again.

“But I (Jesus) determined this with Myself, that I would not come again to you in heaviness (for when He comes again, though He will return as a Lion, his own will rejoice).  For if I make you sorry, who is he then that maketh Me glad, but the same which is made sorry by Me (Nothing we do will surprise the Lord, but He will still mourn those who do not believe in Truth and come to Him before He returns to us, as He goes on to say…)?  And I wrote this same unto you, lest, when I came, I should have sorrow from them of whom I ought to rejoice; having confidence in you all, that My joy is the joy of you all.  For out of much affliction and anguish of heart I wrote unto you with many tears, not that ye should be grieved, but that ye might know the love which I have more abundantly unto you (because He loves us so much that He has shown His Love to us by sacrificing Himself and all He has asked is that we believe).”

I thank God for the movement and the anointing of the Holy Spirit through His Word.  Having read this as though directly from Him to me, I know that I am not to worry about the things of this world, but simply rejoice and be thankful for my Lord Who has already overcome all of this and then look up, being ready for His return.

SDG

